Boy Busy

Don’t forget to look me up on Instagram, and Twitter under “RealAutismSpeak” if you want to follow my daily exploits, for more than what I’m able to put out here–for the time–on this blog! Also on TikTok, Clouthub, Gab, Telegram, GETTR, and Minds as well.

If any of you are wondering what in the living Hell is up with that title, it’s a reference to one of my favorite Cyndi Lauper songs “Boy Blue”, from her True Colors album….incidentally, the album with my two favorite songs of hers!

I know you folks haven’t heard much from me in nearly two weeks, and….yeah, I’ve been really, really, really busy….that’s why. This past week, I got my car serviced, and had to get up twice before 7 AM….first time for the main service, and the second time because they ordered new tires, and had to put them on my car; I thought I was going to have them put on tomorrow, but it turns out I remembered I have a doctor appointment then, so schlepped out of bed on Friday for that session. That, on top of all the grocery shopping (regular shopping, and the day I head to Norwalk to Miller’s, to lead up on veggies for the guinea pigs, and see what other amazing delicacies they have available), checking something for my supervisor at The Exchange, getting shipments ready and out, and a whole host of other things bogged me down a lot these past several days. Oh yeah….and on Tuesday night when I got home from work, I stayed up til 4:30 AM doing my laundry, as word of really bad weather was on the horizon for Wednesday, so I wanted to get it done early, rather than risking going outside to head down to the basement to do my laundry. That…was a fun experience, lemme tell ya….

You may, however, be happy to know that yes…I do have a new blog entry in the works, and I hope to have it up this upcoming weekend at some time, though I also hope to finally get to see my Godson this weekend as well, so we shall see how everything plays out.

All in all, been a crazy period thus far, but I didn’t want to leave you hanging, and wanted to assure you that I got some goodies on the way. I was thinking of just bringing them up in this update, but me thinks I can do a lot with them in a full entry, so……hope to see you folks real soon 🙂

Author: GettingRealWithAutism

I'm Autistic; I'm hoping I can speak for those in my community, and offer hope, encouragement, and advice for those in my community, and potentially clarity for those *not* in the community. So, now you know; and knowing is half the battle (cue the GI Joe theme)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started